In my last post I told you we pushed very hard to finish (well, 99.999%) the kitchen.  Phil says we work great when under pressure.

And we were under pressure.  We had a deadline.

The kitchen was chosen by a regional magazine, Susquehanna Style as the Winner in their Kitchen & Bath contest.  It won for Best Contemporary Kitchen!  It will appear in their January edition.

The photographer had a deadline quickly approaching and we still hadn’t tiled yet. But with the help of a friend we were able to get the tile up in a weekend, and I grouted it while Phil was traveling.

Do you remember I told you I thought I wanted to try and pursue doing something with design in an earlier post? And I had asked someone for advice (she is a stylist with Better Homes & Gardens).  She told me the first thing to do was to get the new kitchen published, have my name get out there and “they will come”.  I thought she made it sound so easy.  But, Wow!  The first step is done.

I have started a website.  Well, it’s just the Instant Page you can set up when you buy your domain name.  But for now, it works just fine. Feel free to take a look:

Karen Viscito Interiors

Here is the house on the day of the photo shoot

Yes, that’s my little prisoner laying there in her kennel.

 I cannot wait to see the pictures from the photographer.  He was here for 4 hours. You know me, I had a ball.  I loved styling the room for him and he seemed to really appreciate it.  Cross your fingers, maybe it will lead to a job someday doing some styling for him.

I took this photo this morning of the breakfast room.  How beautiful are those trees?

Thanks for reading.  Please leave a comment.

~Karen

