Hello everyone!  It’s December already, have you started decorating?

This is the time of year when we all might host overnight guests.  I have discovered something and I wanted to share it with you.

I love going to a really high-end hotel that has crisp sheets.  I would love it my sheets felt like that.  But, really…who is ironing sheets?

laundry

So here’s my tip….iron just the pillow cases!  It’s fast and they feel so good.  I love to make sure the guest beds have ironed pillow cases.  I’ve been doing this for about a year now and I love it!

Sometimes to get the sheets to have that outdoor-fresh smell, Phil will iron them outside for me.

extreme_ironing3

I’m not sure our guests actually notice that their pillowcases are ironed, but maybe they do?

crisp sheets on bed

Have a great weekend!

~Karen

