Hello Everybody, Hope you are all doing well.

It’s hard to believe it is almost February!  January flew by around here.  We are dreaming of  Spring, getting back outside.  The winter does allow us the time to plan for our new garden in the new yard.  It’s such a chore to get a new garden started, and now we will have to face the additional challenge of deer eating it.  I think we will need some sort of protection against them. All suggestions are welcome.

Garden

Phil is planning for his new bee hives.  I think he may do more than one hive this time.

DSC_0017

As January disappears, so does the January Issue of Susquehanna Style Magazine’s January Issue from news stands.  This magazine has just launched it’s new monthly format starting with the January magazine.  That is my luck, the magazine could have  been on news stands for two months, with more opportunities for someone to see the kitchen.  Oh well.    I wish I could tell you that I received at least one call from a potential client from that magazine spread.  But no.  I did receive an application from someone who wanted me to hire her.  And one person did contact me for a source for the stools.  That was it.

I could use a little help with another “contest” if you are willing to help.  The Harrisburg Magazine is running its Best Of issue in August.  There is voting open until April 1st.  This is just a write in contest.  If you would be interested in helping me get my name out there, I’d really appreciate it.  Here’s how:

Just copy and paste this: Karen Viscito Interiors, Mechanicsburg, PA

into the fields for Interior Design and the category below it, Kitchen & Bath Expert

You have to scroll pretty far down to find those categories

Here’s the Link:

Harrisburg Magazine Best Of poll

You can only vote once, but I’m sure you could vote more than once if you have more than one email…

Don’t forget to check in with me on Facebook (yes, it’s still up, I haven’t deleted it yet!!)

My Facebook

Let’s hope the Groundhog does NOT see his shadow on Saturday.  I need warmer weather!

~Karen

