Remember the Living Room?

Very Bright & Sunny.  Turquoise, Orange, White, Gray.  We love that room.

DSC_0175

As I told you earlier, I had my eye on the sky and wanted to paint a ceiling or two pale blue.

Well, I did.  The coffered ceiling in the living room is now Benjamin Moore Constellation! I used less than a quart of paint to do this.  It is beautiful.  You have to trust me on this one.  It is very difficult to get a photo of it looking fabulous.

DSC_0172

Then my attention went to the fireplace in that room.  I first tried Benjamin Moore’s Adagio.  I love that color. It is gorgeous.  However, it clashed with the ceiling.  So, I had to choose which to keep.  The ceiling won.

Here is the Adagio

DSC_0162

I really do love that color, and probably will try to use it somewhere else in the house.

Then I thought about a dark color, like the slate.  I went into my vast collection of paint samples, found a sample of the paint we used on the foyer ceiling in the last house, BM’s Wrought Iron.  I rolled that on to get an idea if I’d like it.  It was a winner.  I ran to the paint store picked up a small can of it in flat.  And without further adieu, here is the final product!

DSC_0166DSC_0173DSC_0161

One more view

DSC_0162

Don’t you love the orange tulips?  Spring must be coming!

Enjoy the Day

~Karen

