About two weeks ago I was approached by Techo-bloc to style a photo shoot for them here in Mechanicsburg for their catalog.  Of course I said yes, and started shopping!

The art director wanted to add a Tuscan feel to the property.  I was told “no blues”, “no greens”, “no oranges”.  I put on my thinking cap, and decided to go with a golden yellow, sunflowers, hydrangeas, grapes, figs, artichokes, etc.

It was a long day, had to arrive at the property well before dawn and we were done by almost 8pm.  Here are some pictures I took, I cannot show any of the professional ones until they are released to me next February, when the catalog is “out”.

The day started with a lot of fog.

IMG_1547

IMG_1542

IMG_1543

IMG_1531

IMG_1533

IMG_1532

IMG_1544

IMG_1566

And then hot sun came out!

There was a little mouse running in and out in the morning trying to figure out how to climb up on this coffee table to get to the cheese.  Every time the photographer tried to capture a picture of it, it would run away. You can imagine the smell from the cheese.  And how it got stronger and stronger as the day went on!

IMG_1555

IMG_1571

IMG_1589

IMG_1567IMG_1587

IMG_1575

IMG_1585

IMG_1591

The photographer took the photo below right before we were done.  See the grape leaf? How wilted it is by the end of the day?  That is how we both felt by the end of the day!

techo-bloc

