Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I received a compressor and paint gun for my birthday this year.  I took it out for its maiden voyage about 2 weeks ago.

I had purchased some Henry Link Bali Hai furniture off of Craigslist, a whole bedroom set for $100.  I plan on doing the pieces in a navy blue to use in one of the bedrooms.  But, I had no use for the desk.  I decided to make that piece my guinea pig, and if it turned out ok, I would donate it to the Harrisburg Magazine’s “Best Of” Gala’s Silent Auction.  I wasn’t going to the Gala, but I thought this would be a nice way to be represented. If the piece looked good, that is.

The desk turned out great, but I was wishing for a chair to go with it.  It just felt wrong to donate a desk, without a chair.  But my set didn’t come with a chair.  And then it happened…(cue the Angel sounds)….a matching chair appeared on Craigslist!  What are the chances?  I sent the seller an email explaining my situation, and she sold me the chair for $10.  I picked up fabric on my way home to recover the seat.

The color is Sherwin Williams Begonia.  Not quite as pink as it appears here, a bit more coral in color. The hardware is painted with spray gold leafing.

IMG_1632

Phil will help me deliver it on Thursday to the location.  I’m just hoping that someone bids on it!

On a side note, a BIG Thank You to all of you who did vote for me for Harrisburg Magazine’s Best Of poll.  I did receive the Reader’s Choice award for Interior Design. Thanks for the help!

sigimg0-1.

~Karen

