WOW!

I feel like I have found the Holy Grail to getting the elusive high gloss shine on furniture!

This is more of the Bali Hai collection, (the desk I donated to the silent auction was part of the set).  I chose a vibrant blue in a latex enamel from Sherwin Williams.  I finished it with an oil based poly in a gloss.

I did not go with the bedding I had in my mind from Pottery Barn, and I’m glad I didn’t. This was found at TJMaxx, on clearance, for $39 for the entire comforter set.  Yes, Thirty Nine Dollars. Wowzer!

The room is not finished, but I thought you would want to see the furniture, the Foo Dog lamps and the bedding.  I still need to get the headboard done, would like to put grass cloth on the wall behind the headboard, in a vibrant green (one of the colors in the bedding), add some curtains.

Enjoy the pictures, and please ask if you have any questions!

IMG_1677

IMG_1678

IMG_1683

IMG_1681

IMG_1687

Have a great day!

~Karen

