Last week I was down at the Ware Mansion Designer Show House for a photo shoot with Susquehanna Style Magazine.

I am not one who likes to be on the other side of the lens, so the best part of the day for me, was when I finally got to see some sort of progeress in my suite!!

IMG_2555 IMG_2557 IMG_2558

Although you may not quite call this progress, but it does my soul good to see some forward steps in this project!The removal of that horrible carpet alone is fabulous!

And look!  I have renamed the space, The Elvin Suite. This love note was found under the carpet.  Reminds me of when we traced the kids outlines on the subfloor a few houses ago before new carpet was installed!

IMG_2566

And look!  My bathroom!!  They took it back to the studs!

IMG_2560

They will be hanging drywall over the silly little closet that had no use at all, see it?  In the corner?

IMG_2556

And look what the workers found behind a mirror, to the right of the fireplace!  A SAFE!!  How cool is that?

IMG_2565 IMG_2568

Last I heard, the materials for the bathroom were being purchased, the paint that Benjamin Moore has donated for my space is being mixed.  Cannot wait to see what is going to happen next!!

If you have any interest in volunteering to be a tour guide, or whatever, please let me know, I would love to have YOU in my space!!

I’d like to take this opportunity to ask you to remember to vote in Harrisburg Magazine’s  Simply the Best poll if you are so inclined to do so.  The magazine says only ballots with 30 (yes THIRTY) categories completed will be counted.  Since I think that is ridiculous, don’t worry about it, unless of course you have 30 categories to vote for!

All you need to do is copy and paste

Karen Viscito Interiors, Mechanicsburg, PA

into the slot for Interior Design (near the bottom) of their poll.  You can find the poll here.

I really appreciate all your support.  Last year I received the Reader’s Choice Award, but would absolutely LOVE to win the top slot of Simply The Best!  I can’t do it without your support.  I really do have the best clients that anyone could ever ask for.  I feel as though I have made so many new friends this past year.

So, if you would like to vote, thank you!  And don’t forget to ask your friends and family to remember to vote too!

Have a great day!

~Karen

