…and moved to Beverly….

BeverlyHillbilliesCar

ok, so maybe not.

But the Beverly Hillbillies song just kept popping in my head.

Last Saturday we borrowed a truck from Jen Hollister, who sold us our house, and loaded it up and moved the large items to the Ware Mansion!

IMG_2678

I think every box I packed said “Fragile, nothing on top”.  So there were a lot of boxes that had to sit on the floor with nothing on top of them.  Luckily the truck was huge and this was not a problem.

IMG_2677

The bed was assembled with no trouble by the men, whew.

IMG_2679

IMG_2680

The newly painted dresser looked great in the space, with its gold hardware. Above you can see a close up of two of the drawers. (In the photo below it looks like a miniature dresser, I assure you it’s not!)

IMG_2687

The location for the chairs is still up for debate.  Not exactly sure where they will end up.

IMG_2686

Hoping for some more progress this week in the space.  My bathroom is in limbo right now while we wait for the countertop to be installed.

Ware bath wallpaper 1

I couldn’t just walk out of the space without doing a little “styling”.  Yep, I put the flowers and the books on the nightstand on the right! Hey, it’s in my blood, what can I say?

IMG_2685

Don’t forget to enter the drawing for TWO FREE tickets to be used anytime that the show is open from May 18 – June 7th.  The link is in the last blog post. Winner to be announced soon!

~Karen

