Tags

, , , , , ,

Hi Everybody!

The Ware Designer Showhouse opens this coming Sunday, May 18th!  Hard to believe that the mansion has been transformed into such a beauty.

I’ve been dying to share my “after” pictures with you that the talented Donovan Roberts Witmer took of my space last week.  But, I will admit, I’m a bit torn about doing it.  Why?  Well, if every designer revealed their finished photos online, what would be the incentive to go?   I mean, why buy the cow when the milk is free, right?  You get the idea.

But, I have been sharing everything with you along the way. So, I’ve come up with a fun way to give you a peek.

Have you heard of the app, Waterlogue?  It’s a fantastic tool.  I’ve turned some of the photos into watercolors and I’ll use these to show you the spaces!

Here are two overall shots of the master bedroom.

Painted in Waterlogue

Painted in Waterlogue

This is a fantastic shot (can’t wait to show the photograph of this)

Painted in Waterlogue

This one shows the mirror that I found on Craigslist and the dresser that I found at Salvation Army and painted.

Painted in Waterlogue

Here is the mirrored desk, chair is part of a dining set I found on Craigslist.  I painted the chair and recovered the seat in a gorgeous purple “lizard” fabric.

Painted in Waterlogue

The dressing room has an island that was made for me by Oxford Cabinetry. It will be for sale at the show.  The pagoda chandelier is a vintage find that I painted the same green color as the chair in the bedroom.

Painted in Waterlogue

Painted in Waterlogue

I hope you are able to come to the Showhouse.  If you are planning on attending, please let me know so I can be there to meet you!  I cannot be there everyday that the show is open, but I am planning on being there a lot.

As always, please leave me a comment and please share this with your friends!

~Karen

