Tags

, , , , , , , ,

 

hourglass

 

The Ware Designer Showhouse wrapped up on Saturday.

I certainly will miss the place.  I loved being in my space and talking to all the visitors.

I was lucky enough to have a docent named Vel stationed outside my door. She lived in my space with her husband when it was an apartment for 19 years.  She just moved out last August.  She told every visitor so much about the history of the mansion in a way that nobody else could ever do.  It was her history.  I think she was shocked to see the place for the first time after I was done with it, but I think by the end, she did love it.

Just for fun, let’s look at a before and after:

Ware BR

KarenViscito_SS1_Web

Next weekend we will pack up the truck and move all of the things out.  I certainly am going to have a fabulous guest room here at the house!  Who’s coming to visit?

If you were able to come to the Showhouse, please leave a comment here, especially if you had the pleasure of meeting Vel.

~Karen

