Tags

, ,

In the middle of May, I decided that I should really put some effort into my Twitter account.  I really believe that Twitter is a way to connect with other people who can help you grow your business.  But it just doesn’t happen on its own.  People don’t just find you.  You have to find them and spark their interest to “follow” you.   I will not lie, it does take some effort.

I set myself a goal to get 1,000 followers before Design Camp (end of July).

I picked up Phil Pallen’s book, Shut Up and Tweet

You can find his book on Amazon.

I met Phil at Design Camp last October.  I have stayed in touch with him over the last few months. I am looking forward to seeing him again in a few weeks.

So here it is people…..The goal has been reached!

Screen shot 2014-07-07 at 9.20.45 AM

 

If you happen to be on Twitter, please follow me, and I’ll be sure to follow you back!

Now to set my next goal….Any suggestions?

~Karen



.

