Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I hope all of you are doing well. I’ve been on a Blog-Hiatus for the last 2 months. After the Holiday Rush, I was invovled with a week long photo shoot the first week of January, wish I could share with you, but a confidentiality agreement prevents me from doing so. On the day after the shoot finished, flu symptoms appeared. So I ended up in bed for a week. And the bad luck just continued…as the flu symptoms lessened after a week, I found myself with a pinched nerve in my back. Crazy, right?. At least it’s over now. I’ve been playing catch up with clients (who are the most wonderful group of understanding people I know) during this last week.

Lindenwood Logo

HSS House Photo

I have been receiving emails and messages from many friends who want to know what is my plan for the Harrisburg Symphony Society Show House. My original plan has been modified, for the better, I hope. I will be using gorgeous paper from York Wallcoverings for the walls. I will be emphasizing the purple in this paper.

MDC 977 Ashanti Shadows

THE bed has been ordered.

Bernhardt Kensington

It is the Kensington bed by Bernhardt. It is a chunky brass four poster bed, King sized. The headboard is upholstered in a charcoal fabric. It is a showstopper, and will certainly make any space sing. I am selling this bed, so if you are interested, please let me know as soon as possible. The retail price for the bed is $10,000, but I will make sure that you get a great pre-show discounted price.

The website for the Show House is now up and running. If you want to check it out, click here.

You can buy tickets online directly through the website, or at the door. But, if you would like to help me out, please buy your tickets through me. They have asked that each designer sell a set amount of tickets.  I feel like I’m back in Girl Scouts and I have to sell a certain amount of cookies.

Looking forward to starting to post here again more frequently.  And don’t forget to find me on facebook, twitter, and instagram.

Have a great weekend!

~Karen

