Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I was just looking through the March issue of House Beautiful, and spotted a backsplash that is gorgeous.  I’ve been considering this tile for a client’s floor, and had not even thought of using it on a backsplash. I think it works really nicely with the white cabinets and simple counter.  This photo is from the March 2015 issue of House Beautiful.

Hex BS HBThe designer is Mary McGee, I love her style.  To see more of her work, click here.

Here are some photos of the tile from her website.  Notice that the House Beautiful shot has removed the outlets in post-production.  Doesn’t it look nice without the outlets?  This is why you should consider using a Plugmold System to hide the outlets if you do a backsplash with a lot of interest.

Hex Tile BS 2

Hex Tile BS 3What do you think of this hexagon tile?

~Karen

Don’t forget, I’m posting items that are for sale on my website. These are items I will be using in the Harrisburg Symphony Show House. You can click here for the latest inventory list. I will be adding to this list in the next few weeks.

