Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

New Years Eve Table

(image via settingforfour.com)

Now that Christmas is over, and it is time to start thinking about the New Year ahead, I thought it was time for me to get back from my long break from blogging.  I’ve been busy working on building my business over this past year and I’m happy to say that it was a wonderful year.  Just to update you on what happened this year…

I’ve hired a Design Assistant, her name is Kari.  She has been such a great addition to the office.  You may find yourself interacting with her if you reach out to the business for any questions.  She keeps me focused, and organized!

Another new addition to the office is our Intern, Lexa.  She is a high school senior, who  will be heading off to Drexel next Fall to study Fashion Design.  Lexa is in the office every day, so you may also find yourself interacting with her.

Phil & I traveled to High Point Furniture Market twice this year, Spring and Fall.  We went with a dear friend and fellow-designer, Kate FitzGerald-Wilks and her husband. We attended a few seminars, had the opportunity to see new products, and visit with many of the Industry’s Tastemakers and hear what we should expect to be seeing soon. It is so important in this business to stay on top of what the trends are so that we can lead our clients in the right direction.  Nobody wants to hire someone who is doing outdated styles.  While there I opened up accounts with many “To-The-Trade-Only” vendors, which allows me to offer unique items to my clients now.   I’ll be traveling with Kari to Atlanta in January for the Winter Market and to attend the Super Design Camp, an intensive 2-day seminar, which will allow us to become even more motivated for 2016!

As most of you know, I participated in my 2nd Designer Show House this past Spring.  It was a fund raiser for the Harrisburg Symphony Orchestra.  I was lucky enough to design the Master Bedroom and the attached sunporch. The show ran for 3 weeks and we had about 5,000 visitors.

So many people have reached out to me lately because I have not been blogging, or posting on my Facebook page lately.  I’m here to tell you, all is well, I’m hoping to be back here more regularly in 2016.  I can always be found on Instagram.  It has certainly turned into one of my favorite social media outlets.  If you are on Instagram, please look for me here!  If you are not on Instagram because you are worried about privacy, don’t be–you can make your account private.

Another change this year is that we have been using a software package with clients.  It is an e-design studio which has allowed us to interact with clients who are both local and any that are remotely located.  It has been such a huge help to us, making us much more efficient with our clients and their projects.

Now, back to the title of this post…

“New Year’s Eve Sparking Dinner Table”

I am also ready to start offering something new on the e-deisgn site.  I’m going to be offering “Packages”, so that if someone wants to “get this look”, they will be able to do so just by following the links provided.  My first Package that I have launched is a “New Year’s Eve Sparkling Table”.  Feel free to take a look.  This one is priced at $0, you just need to enter your information when you click the “Purchase” button, the information is just for me so I know who has stopped by.

Finally, as I was walking back from the mailbox on Christmas Eve with a couple of more Christmas cards from clients in my hand, I realized that I have been blessed with the best clients.  So many clients have become wonderful new friends this year. I cannot wait to see what 2016 has in store for us.

Wishing you a Wonderful New Year.

~Karen

